Northumberland Community Enterprise Limited Tel: 01670 519575
Email: enquiries@ncenterprise.org.uk

Northumberland Community Enterprise Ltd - Employability Service


We aim to ensure that members of the community are equipped with the knowledge and skills necessary in order to effectively apply for, prepare for and become successful in finding work. With this goal, we developed a project with the aim of assisting individuals in their efforts to find work and/or further education and training. This is conducted via a supportive and safe setting. Staff are qualified in Advice and Guidance and on hand to offer IT support, interview technique training, careers advice, CV writing, job searches and volunteer opportunities (which may lead to references), DBS Checking and basic computer training which all contribute towards finding sustainable employment. We also provide an “internet drop in centre” offering internet and email access, CV and job application printing as well as generating confidence building, motivation and self belief.

  • CV Writing: Our staff can create and provide a comprehensive CV following a one-on-one session with a client. Copies can be printed and provided to the client
     
  • Job Application Assistance: Our staff can deliver advise with regards to completing online or paper based job applications
           
  • Internet drop in: Individuals are welcome to attend the centre and access our media suite in order to conduct a job search, complete an online job application, use email, create/amend CV or any other issues relating to employability
     
  • Basic Computer Support: Our staff are capable of delivering basic IT support which may include, learning to use email or the internet, the production of word documents or using Excel spreadsheets

One-on-one appointments:

  • Discuss employment issues in confidence with a trained on site advisor
  • Address issues such as low self esteem
  • Enhance interview technique in response to possible interviewer questions
  • Conduct a Strength and Weaknesses analysis
  • Write up a Personal Development Plan
  • Set an Action Plan


Links to external sites for job seach

Direct Gov https://www.gov.uk/
Monster Jobs (job search, CV help, upload CV's etc) http://www.monster.co.uk
North East Jobs (just local jobs) https://www.northeastjobs.org.uk/
Job Site (register, upload CV etc) http://www.jobsite.co.uk
Metro Radio (regional jobs) http://www.metroradio.co.uk/jobs/
Total Jobs http://www.totaljobs.com/
Indeed Jobs http://www.indeed.co.uk
Sector 1 http://sector1.net/
Jobs Today http://www.jobstoday.co.uk/
Fish4jobs http://www.fish4.co.uk/
Neuvoo

http://www.neuvoo.co.uk/

Northumberland Council jobs http://www.jobsnorthumberland.co.uk/
Newcastle City Council jobs http://jobs.newcastle.gov.uk/
Jobs within the NHS http://www.jobs.nhs.uk/
Jobs in the Sanderson Arcade http://www.sandersonarcade.co.uk/page/30/Jobs.html
Jobs at the Metro Centre http://www.metrocentre.uk.com/About-Us/Jobs
Jobs in Eldon Square http://www.eldon-square.co.uk/About-Us/Jobs

University/College Links:

Northumbria University http://work4.northumbria.ac.uk/vacancies/
Newcastle University https://www15.i-grasp.com/fe/tpl_newcastle02.asp?newms=se
Newcastle http://www.ncl-coll.ac.uk/job-vacancies
Northumberland http://www.northumberland.ac.uk/SiteSearch?search=vacancy

Sponsors of Northumberland Community Enterprise Ltd

Northumberland Community Enterprise Limited
Company Reg No: 6537591

Stobhill Community Link Office
37 Shields Road
Morpeth
NE61 2SA

Tel: 01670 519575
Email: enquiries@ncenterprise.org.uk